Aspies For Freedom

Full Version: wwwbaytest1.microsoft.com - anyone know what it is?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
The question is in the subject
There's actually five of them--wwbaytest1, wwbaytest2, etc.

How weird.
I've seen windows boxes talking to this machine a lot when they think i'm not looking.
Microsoft are sneaky fools
http://www.google.co.uk/search?hl=en&saf...arch&meta=

Google thinks it should be Gaytest1 Tongue
Hello Gareth, ici Ilja,

I tryed Microsoft Technet, nothing, just typed the url, looks official MS & all links point to official MS.
Tryed Google, url within apostrophes, found this: http://forum.imgburn.com/lofiversion/ind.../t200.html

New CDburner installed??? Quit updating... ;-)

MS has some testsites, for example for the new Messenger, my msn-account directs also to...bay5something...msn.com.

Ilja.
_\\//
I've still left this thing blocked for now - didn't get a chance to record the data it was sending and I don't trust MS.
Ok, here is the exact reply on the hightech version of the forum:

http://forum.imgburn.com/index.php?showt...#entry3345

How to shut off the autoupdate, the one before explains why it checks for MS or Google...

I guess You don't speak Chinese?

Ilja.
_\\//
Reference URL's